top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLisa’s Hollands

Mmmmm….

I received a question on why my buns cost more than someone selling theirs for 25-50.. so I thought I would put my reply here.


I spend a great deal of time and money. Everything costs money.. feed.. hay ..fresh vegetables everyday.. litter.. housing.. vet bills.. most of the time I don’t even break even.. I raise my babies the right way.. I don’t stick them in a cage and say oh well.. my time in taming and litter training is valuable.. I handle from day one .if you can find one cheaper then by all means buy one.. mine will never ever be that price.. I don’t mass produce my babies . I have no problem selling my babies.

This is my hobby it is not a job. If I can’t cover the cost of said hobby I’ll just stop. Every dollar I make goes for the care of my buns. I actually take my adults to the vet, where some choose to kill them. Last vet bill was over 350.

I will be taking pictures of the bunnies tomorrow for their families. Another thing I do that other’s don’t I take a lot of pictures so you can see them grow.


52 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Closed my Facebook pages

After a breeder that kept reporting me.. I closed both my Facebook pages. I am not breeding. Just remember just because they say they’re raised inside doesn’t mean that they don’t have 100 rabbits in

bottom of page